Just living the dream

Panoramic pictures of Japan

I just got back from an amazing week off in Japan.  I plan doing a few post about all the things we did in Japan, along with sharing many of the pictures we took.  As a teaser here are some of the panoramic pics I took with my Sony point and shoot camera.  (You can see full size photos if you click on the pictures)

The Imperial Palace in Tokyo.

Mt Fuji just before Sunrise

Mt Fuji at Sunrise

Sanjusangendo Temple, Kyoto.  Inside this super long building are 1001 statuses of Kan-non (the Buddhist goddess of mercy).

Kiyomizudera Temple, Kyoto.

Kinkakuji Temple, Kyoto.  One of the most famous places in all of Japan, also know as the “Golden Pavilion”.

The Floating Torii on Miyajima.

I have so many more pictures to share from my trip to Japan.  Most of which were taken my Sam, who’s a better photographer then me, and has a much better camera then the one I used for this pics… Well, see you later.

3 responses

  1. Let me know if you are interested in contributing an article on “Life In a Metro” weekly theme of BBOOKS.
    More details on my blog..

    August 7, 2012 at 1:20 am

    • Thanks for the invite but I’m not sure if I have anything for this topic. I checked out your blog though and I think it’s a great idea. I would love to be apart of a future article.

      August 7, 2012 at 8:38 am

      • well, that will be good….next week’s topic is “latest foreign recipe I had”

        August 7, 2012 at 9:29 am

Leave a comment